Nowadays, more people prefer to communicate via text message and email instead of face to face. Why do you think this is the best way? When is face to face communication necessary?

In this contemporary era, everyone has a very busy schedule. Most people find it hard to meet their friends and relatives due to a shortage of time. Therefore, they mostly chat through text writing or emails. I am in favour of this method of communication. This essay will argue about the statement and in the end, will give reasons when should people meet eye-to-eye. On the one hand, Technology has changed every aspect of our life. Communicating with others while using technology has myriad benefits. To begin with, It saves precious moments which can be spent on useful tasks. For example, chating through text notes and emails requires less time than travelling to meet someone one-on-one. Moreover, meeting with others via technological means also consumes physical effort. To illustrate this, people who convey their points through email remain fresh and energetic as compared to those who travel to someone's place for a meeting. On the other hand, there are occasions when meeting someone head-on becomes necessary. One of the situations is when giving respect to someone or when sharing joyful moments with others such as wishing for birthdays, attending wedding ceremonies and going to the funerals of beloved ones. Another indication of a head-to-head meeting is when some important message is to be delivered. For instance, inviting someone to our family gathering. In a nutshell, although, a direct meeting is essential with people. Nevertheless, using the latest technology like zoom, WhatsApp and Messenger are by far the most beneficial means of delivering subjects to other individuals as these are time and energy-saving methods of communication.