In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, producers often promote extremely their latest products ’ functions. This essay will discuss why companies do that and the drawbacks of this phenomenon. First of all, advertising what is the difference between the two products is effective in increasing sales. Customers only buy new items when they are necessary or there is something new in the latest yields. Moreover, several technology products in the last 5 years are sustainable, leading to a decrease in sales. Therefore, companies emphasize the new functions in their products as an effective marketing strategy. For example, Apple is the biggest corporation in the world, they used a genius strategy to promote its new phone in 2014 called iPhone 6. They listed a number of the advantages of the new phone and skipped all the drawbacks existing; thus, iPhone 6 hit a rocket in selling. On the other hand, I consider this to be a negative effect and it should be controlled by authoritative organizations. Many businesses are abusing this program, creating low-quality products and only presenting the positive features, hiding every negative side of them. Furthermore, producers usually advertise false, fraud to their customers to increase profits. For instance, Coca-Cola is the biggest soft drink company on the Earth, releasing a new product called “Coca-zero”. They promoted that it was sugar-free and the benefits it brought to users’ health. However, much research indicated that was not the truth and their latest yield just contained less sweetness than the original. In conclusion, emphasizing the advantage of the new products is a good way to rise sale revenue. Nevertheless, this is a negative effect and governments should public restricted rules to prevent the phenomenon.