Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adults why do many adults stop doing physical exercise ? what can be done about this problem ?

Sports in itself is a remedy to many physical and mental stresses. Youngsters tend to be more involved in sports than adults. Many stop physical exercise due to work-life imbalance as well as a lack of amenities and clubs for them to participate in. However, encouraging them to manage work and free time better, together with the higher authorities providing better amenities will allow more adults to take part. On the one hand, arise many causes that deter grown-ups from exercising. Firstly, as you get older, you acquire many responsibilities. For example, working a full-time job, along with spending time with children and prioritising other social events takes up a lot of the hours of the day. Consequently, this only leaves enough hours behind for sleeping. Therefore, people prioritise their basic necessities over exercise as they feel it is just an accessory which is time-consuming. Moreover, for younger kids, Physical exercise in the form of sports, athletics and swimming is mandatory at school as it is a part of the curriculum and optional in after-school clubs. On the contrary, these activities are not mandatory for grown-ups. For example, nowadays, older people use going to the gym as the only form of exercise. As a result, this may become repetitive and they may get bored. In spite of there being multiple causes to cater to, many solutions are provided for these causes. To begin with, trying to maintain a family, job and social life can be time-consuming, however, some hours at work should be relieved so that they can be spent on exercise. For instance, in Hong Kong, many offices now keep a workout room that people can go and utilise in their beak and lunch times. Hence this allows a break from a sedentary lifestyle in the office and allows the break to be able to work out. Similarly, governments should provide more facilities in communities that are just dedicated to the adult age group. To illustrate, sports clubs allowing for different types of games at various times of the day could be put into place. As a consequence, more of the public will have attractive opportunities to value. To conclude, although there are undeniably many difficulties with exercising, we must understand that every cause has a solution. Thus, with the aid of government changes as well as some self-determination, we can help to overcome these obstacles.