In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, cities around the world have been suffering influences from outside, and as result, places became too similar to each other and lost their identity. Besides, globalism is opening the market and many countries are making business with each other, and the population are accessing imported products easiest. Firstly, the main reason is globalization which provides exchanges between people from many places. For instance, I've been to South Africa and there I had wonderful experiences such as visiting a famous vinery in the mountain around, and I had a candle dinner with my wife in recognised restaurants. In fact, the point is, I felt as my last travel to Europe, where I visited similar places as I could enjoy in South Africa. To be honest, I'm not an expert and I'm bringing up a fact about those who immigrated to another land and took with them their unique style, and obviously, applied it there. Secondly, the open market provides companies to export and import products from many places. For example, China has been making business in many countries around the world and no matter what you buy, probably is written the phrase by China. Besides, another example is products by Apple CO, according to an article, only North Corea, Cuba, and other communist countries don't commercialize these products, and as result, around 90% of countries on the earth are using an iPhone, Macbook, and so. In my opinion, this guarantees equality for humanity. To conclude, the open market is vital for the economy, and it can improve folks' development, however, authorities should work hard to boost the financial situation without losing their own style.