Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused bu this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Nowadays more young adults leaving their small home village to live in the bigger cities. The consequences are the seniors are left behind. The problem is with no young adults living in the villages no longer there are no people left who can take care of the elderly when they become older. Besides, also those villages become almost ghost towns because after a while there are no more facilities and houses left for people to return to. As a result, after all the old people are dying there are no more residents left, for the existence of the village. Firstly, if there are no more facilities left in a village for example a school or a doctor's office, it is not attractive for young people to come back and start a family in their hometown. Therefore, is extremely important that if they come back there are still schools, parks and playgrounds available. Secondly, there need to be enough jobs available. After finishing school young adults can come home and find a job to take care of themselves. If there is no work they are not coming back and stay in the city. Thus, it is important for a village to grow and invest in creating job possibilities. Thirdly, there needs to be enough housing. If there is not enough affordable housing it makes not attractive for young people to come back because when they want to come back they like to have their own house and not live with their parents again. Therefore it is important to renovate and build new houses to prevent the village becomes deserted. In conclusion, it is important to invest in order to prevent everyone stays in the city and does not want to come back and live in their home village.