In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

People are divided in their opinion regarding an artificial intelligence be the responsible to drive a vehicle, such as a car, buses and trucks. I strongly disagree that the advantages outnumber the disadvantages. It is widely believed that a driverless automobile will make people life more productive while sitting in the car. As an example, instead of wasting time driving solely from one address to another, you can use this new free time to read a book, attend an online meeting or even take a nap during the route. Therefore this new resource is believe to change life due to the impact that this can bring. However, I believe that driverless vehicles has more cons than pros. First, despite saving time, it is clear that this knew technology will also bring an upward trend of unemployment. Every public transport that now has a human controlling will not need them anymore. Consequently, in spite of vehicles doesn’t need a human to drive it, bus drivers and trucks drivers will need to learn a new job. Furthermore, it is seen that a driverless car is a danger invention due to the malfunction that a system is propitious to have. As an evidence, recently an automatic car made by Tesla group, caused an unhappy accident involving 2 cyclists. The machine had a software breakdown and the driver could do nothing to avoid because he hadn’t have the car control, what leaded to the death of the victims. To sum up, I believe that humans need to be more aware not only with the advantages but also with the disadvantages.