In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

People are divided in their opinion regarding artificial intelligence being responsible to drive a vehicle, such as a car, buses and trucks. I strongly disagree that the advantages outnumber the disadvantages. It is widely believed that a driverless automobile will make people's lives more productive while sitting in the car. As an example, instead of wasting time driving solely from one address to another, you can use this new free time to read a book, attend an online meeting or even take a nap during the route. Therefore this new resource is believed to change life due to the impact that this can bring. However, I believe that driverless vehicles have more cons than pros. First, despite saving time, it is clear that this new technology will also bring an upward trend of unemployment. Every public transport that now has human control will not need them anymore. Consequently, in spite of vehicles doesn’t need a human to drive, bus drivers and truck drivers will need to learn a new job. Furthermore, it is seen that the driverless automobile is a dangerous invention due to the malfunction that a system is propitious to have. As an evidence, recently an automatic car made by the Tesla group caused an unhappy accident involving 2 cyclists. The machine had a software breakdown and the driver could do nothing to avoid it because he hadn’t had the vehicle control, which led to the death of the victims. To sum up, I believe that humans need to be more aware not only of the advantages but also of the disadvantages