Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

It is hard to deny that celebrities have a huge impact on youth. Indeed a lot of young members of society like to imitate the fashion sense and the general behaviour of famous stars. It is agreed that as a result teens might lose themselves by imitating stars. This essay will discuss the reasons and possible consequences that this trend case. The teenage years are the time when people tried to find themselves and shape their personality. So they look at the celebrities and wanna be loved and successful as they are. So youths so aspire to copy their favourite stars because they thought that if they will copy their lifestyle and behaviour in general, they will be as successful as the stars are. Also, often young members of society try to impress their peers by wearing the same clothes as celebrities are, or just acting like them. On the one hand, there is nothing wrong that young people wanting to be successful and noticed by others. On the other hand, unhealthy infatuation with someone might cause negative consequences. People could be so infatuated with a person that they started to change themselves and become completely similar to them. For instance, Merry Lund from Canada was so obsessed with Angelina Joli that she even made some plastic surgeries in order to look like Angelina. Furthermore, Marry maintained a strict diet in order to become such slim as Angelina. Such unhealthy fanaticism leads her to lose her personality and herself in general. To summarise, the success and fame that celebrities have is the main reason why teens want to be like them. Youths look at the stars and want to be such popular as they are. But sometimes it might outgrow an unhealthy infatuation leading to unpleasant consequences.