The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as poor people become poorer and rich people become richer. What problems could this situations cause? what are the solutions to address those problems?

In this modern era the gap between affulent and the improvished impoverished is increasingly wide as improvised become poorer and wealthier become wealthier. If we consider the whole wealth of top 100 billionairs in India it will sum up upto the rest of 130 billion people of the India, that is 100 top billionaire billionairs having the wealth equal to wealth of 99.99% of the population. The ensuing paragraphs will discuss the main causes and its solutions for this plight. The affluent ones are either salaried or business class both are having regular income. If take the case case of salaried class they will get their wages what ever the conditions are. Even if they are layed off from their job, it is easier for them to get another job because of their educational qualification and work experience. If we take the case of Business class, they are having enough capital to start new ventures or to improve existing ones. They will get enough credit support in case needed from formal Bank facilities because they are credit-worthy. If we take the scenario of improvished impoverished they are mostly ill-literate and having a backward background. They depend mostly on unskilled works and are farmers or labourers. They reside in the rural areas were job oppertunities are less and even if they migrate to cities they will be outrun by skilled workers in getting a skilled work. If the improvished impoverished is having a notion of starting new business, they are deprived of capital and bank credit, because they are not credit worthy. Though there are so many caused on this problem, there are some solutions to overcome this. Of the many solutions the first one is we must have complusary education for all. If we make the improvished impoverished literate it is easier for them to get skilled work and neither they will be exploited by wealthy job providers. A study by Mahatma Gandhi university Kerala depicted that the states were literacy rate is high the gap between impoverished improvished and wealthy narrows. In addition, government has to initiate Employment generation programs in tie up with Banks. To conclude, understanding the causes of increasing gap between rich people and improvished impoverished such as irregular income and ill-literacy and the solution such as education for all and employment generation programs, it is hopeful that government and social activists will take adequate steps to ensure the well-being of improvished impoverished as well as wealthy.