More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In recent years, it has become far more normal for people to migrate to big cities for a better life, particularly in developing countries. However, we have to be aware that city life usually brings some challenges, leading to living in a modern city with more difficulties. In my opinion, if governments can provide those people who live in urban with more convenient healthcare and education sources, this situation would be improved. There are some difficulties needed to be tackled if people want to live an urban life. The most fundamental issue is that more people take part in labour markets and fight for high-reward jobs. At that time, people need abundant knowledge and professional skills to make themselves stand out in the masses of competition, which indirectly increases the consumption of both time and energy. In addition, it is hard for people to attain limited medical and educational sources, especially in developing areas and nations. For example, in China, many people aim to acquire an opportunity of entering an elite school and thus purchase an expensive house in the heart of the city. Nevertheless, when more and more people tend to do this, the difficulty still arises. However, there are some manners that can be taken by governments to alleviate the current situation. First of all, governments should increase the chance of jobs and appeal to citizens to constantly study. In other words, a huge labour market mitigates the fierce competition to some degree, while more abundant knowledge and more professional working skills promote their own competitiveness. Besides, governments are supposed to complete basic facilities and offer residents better healthcare and education. For example, related departments and organizations ought to allocate more budgets to local schools and hospitals for extending their space and purchasing advanced machines. As a consequence, these facilities can accommodate more people, increasing the chance of enjoying them. In conclusion, people who live in big cities are always not able to good jobs, medicine and education, while this case would be improved if governments can offer more chances for jobs and construct more basic industries.