Large companies use sporting events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Products are avertised in sporting events by big companies. To a certain extent I agree that this has some negative impact to sports. However, I also think that it brings a lot of benefits. Admittedly, large companies using sporting events to promote their goods have some drawbacks. One of them is that unhealthy products have opportunity to sponsor sporting events. Famous athletes often advertise for their sponsors and this particularly affected children because they prefer to follow their idols. Consequently, children consume unhealthy products more while they are not really aware of negative impact of these dangerous products on their health. Another drawback is sport talents get high salary at early ages. When you have a huge amount of money, which might cause uncontrollable spending and this is easy to see in young people, who frequently lack of financial management skill and rarely think about saving. In fact, newspapers often report on young talents fall into lavish lifestyles and dug addiction because of having too much money at a very young age. In my opinion, despite the aforementioned negatives, it aslo has many advantages to sports. First Firsly, Clubs and teams in sports are given funding to continue operating. We know that maintaining a sports club or team need a lot of expentures and they usualy come from sponsors. If large companies don't spend money to promote their products in sporting events, clubs and teams in sports are going to disband to lack of finance. This also lead to organizers cannot organize sporting events due to there are no clubs or team join. Secondly, when sporting events are remained, it will be bring attention to sport, inspiring the next generation to play sports. In reality, in Vietnam, since national football team of Vietnam achieve many achievement internationally, now we can see most of Vietnamese they love and play football everywhere. In conclusion, although big companies promoting their products in sporting events bring some negatives. it seems to me that this has more benefits.