It so important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age . Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion. What sort of punishment should be parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relavant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some people have an opinion that punishment is crucial to teach minors and show them the difference between right and wrong from childhood. In my point of view, there is a variety of methods that could show children how to make correct decisions without abuse. This topic will examine disagreement with the topic and an opinion will be given in the conclusion. Firstly, punishments could reduce the possibility to become more creative in the future. Accordingly, minors would not be able to choose a major they wish and, consequently, they would not get an occupation which is appropriate to their characters and ambitions. Furthermore, when a minor grows up, the person will not be satisfied with his or her life and, as a result, the human will be exhausted and, possibly, in depression. For instance, the difference between an adult who has chosen an occupation which is suitable for him and another person, with a profession which is not suitable for his mindset, is obvious. Namely, the first one will have more chances to get rich and become more healthy. Secondly, parents and teachers should encourage minors and motivate them by giving money and a positive attitude instead of punishments for wrong decisions. Therefore, children will not be frustrated after wrong attempts and will try to accomplish goals in spite of mistakes. For example, if a minor tries to become a straight-A student and will fail, then the student will not give up and will continue to achieve aims despite difficulties. To sum up, punishments are not a solution to all problems and there is a multitude of tactics to show children whether something is right or not. Thus, encouragement could be more effective during the education process for students.