Using a smartphone to make calls, send and receive emails, access the internet, and so on, has become an essential part of many people's lives. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that the use of mobile phones across the world are increasing day by day. The assistance of cell phones to contact others, to dispatch and collect messages, to enter in to Join the words into show examples the cyberspace, etcetera has become an unavoidable factor in everyone's lives. This essay will demonstarte the merits and demerits of this growth. Though there are drawbacks on this development, this essay will argue that the advantages of cellular phones outweighs the disadvantages. On the one hand, of the many merits, the first one is that, it is effortless to handle the mobile phones. To clarify, it is very easy to carry a cell phone with people without any discomfort. In addition, mobile phones can be used at any circumstances and it can be used by any age group. It is uncomplicated to check the emails, missed calls, reminders, and so on. Furthermore, cell phones are providing not only extra information to students but also it is helpful in assisting adult's doubts. For instance, a study conducted by Teacher Trainees in Kerala in 2018 depicted that 60% of students using their mobile phones to clear their uncertainities. However, an increase in the use of cellular phones may cause some serious issues, such as, the over use leads to the wastage of time followed by the addiction on it. To elaborate, severe craving on mobile phones may results in the drastic negative effects on a person's life. It may end up with the termination of life or serious health problems such as depression. Moreover, surplus use of internet accessed mobile phones by children not only affects their education by reduction in study time, sleeping time and leisure time but also it may trap the younger generation in drugs or women exploitation groups. To ilustrate, it is evident from daily news that more than 50% of students who are using their own cell phones were getting cheated by narcotize nowadays. To conclude, although the use of mobile phones have merits such as easy accessibility, it also pocess some negative impacts in the society such as the misleading of children. Thus, it is hopeful that the government will take adequate steps to ensure the healthy use of mobile phones and hence, the positive effects of cell phones outweigh the demerits.