These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

In the contemporary world buying products by sitting at home are common now. Nowadays individuals are choosing online platforms to buy stuff over traditional shopping. This essay will discuss the few advantages and disadvantages of shopping from e-commerce platforms. There are two main benefits for online buyers. The first one is, they are saving a numerous amount of time. Customers have to travel for physical marketing and to visit there they are opting public transport or personal vehicle which is time-consuming. However, this travelling time is being saved by online customers. For instance, in India, streets are very congested and its takes hours to reach any supermarket. Besides this, e-commerce websites are giving a variety of options to their buyer, such as a comparison of products where a person can compare one product with different vendors and decide which one is good. Which is only possible here not in traditional buying. Thus, digital shopping has saved many times for individuals and they could utilize their hours for other work. There are a few disadvantages to this online shopping. Firstly, the item which has been bought by a customer could be defective at the time of delivery. It has been seen that many places where people have bought phones online and when they received this item was broken. Furthermore, the trial option is not possible here because this is virtual shopping where a person can not do a trial. For example, when people buy clothes from traditional shops they have an option for the trial of clothes, while online it is not there. Thus, the chances of getting broken items are more in digital shopping. In conclusion, although items are being delivered in broken pieces and lack trial options in online shopping, it is still popular among people and they are choosing this method over conventional shopping.