People living in large cities today face many problems in their daily life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In this modern era, metropolises apparently bring about numerous salient innovations in our life. Nevertheless, it is deemed by some that this tendency may lead to a variety of issues directly threatening the standard of living. This essay will outline some substantial problems and explain why the authorities should motivate counter-urbanization. To begin with, rural dwellers confront many perturbing problems in society nowadays, which stem from overpopulation. The most vital issue is the exorbitant cost of living. Almost all the services in metropolitan cities are charged too high for urbanites to afford. For the most part, escalating real-estate price has put residents under tremendous pressure about making ends meets. Another problem involves traffic congestion happening every day. For instance, in big cities such as Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi, urbanites can get trapped in traffic, especially during rush hours. This results in induce inconveniences and maybe stress. Clearly, to tackle both of the aforementioned issues, governments should promote migration from the urban field to rural operations. The lower density of the population can put less pressure on large urban areas. When the demand decreases, prices may become more affordable. In addition, boosting counter-urbanization can contribute to an even development between urban and rural spaces. In conclusion, the ever-escalating property, as well as overcrowded streets, are the most popular issues that city dwellers deal with nowadays. To alleviate the aforementioned problems, counter-urbanization should be encouraged.