Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

From a physicians perspective, it is so vital for the elderly to have regular exercise on daily bases. Although there are a couple of reasons that make most illnesses reluctant to plan regular exercise in their daily routines, in this essay I offer some solutions to make them keen on doing sports. There are a great number of reasons which make senior citizens ignore regular exercise. Firstly, most elderly suffer from health problems and for a great deal of time feel tired and exhausted, as a result, due to lack of energy, they ignore physical exercises. Secondly, some mental and emotional problems like depression, stress or loneliness enhance by growing age, consequently, they become unable to do other activities or physical exercises and mostly prefer to stay at home, reading or watching movies. Finally, financial problems are a decisive factor to force them to work more like becoming taxi drivers; hence, they have to seat for a long time behind the wheel. All of the mentioned reasons have a key role to stop regular exercise. There are three effective solutions to tackle this problem. The main solution is that the government have to impose or improve the suitable passion of the seniors to support their main needs like having appropriate food or accommodation. Besides, government authorities must have close attention to public and sports facilities,especially public parks. it makes the elderly gather together and not only communicate with each other, but also benefited from these facilities and do some sports activities. Finally, by hiring some physicians or sports trainers to visit monthly or once in a season and visit patients and check their activities freely in the park, might be efficient. In conclusion, I am convinced that, although there are a number of reasons that make older people ignore daily-routine exercises, using some effective methods can easily tackle this problem as well.