Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the present day and age, a certain section of people lean towards the idea that voluntary activities should be obligatory for the young generation during their leisure time, which is likely to play a significant role in the community as well as in teenage personal life. I do not entirely agree with these aforementioned assertions and will render a brief why in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the advantages of unpaid work not only aid one soft skills, but also encourage the pupils to connect with the nation more and more. In other words, if young inhabitants do social work, it can unfold their personality issues such as shyness and anger, along with broadening their communication horizon. Likewise, by working in their spare time, children can get help in future in planning their lives and prevent wasted time. To cite an example, a commonly witnessed phenomenon at Toronto University is that, students who did free work during their studies had a great skill of time management; hence, social services will serve both youth and society. On the other hand, welfare work requires an individual who is mentally and financially well-being.To exemplify this, during education majority of students are not capable of doing work along with studying. Many of them have to worry about school stuff, namely, tests, projects, presentations, and so on. Furthermore, Money is always the motivation for working hard, it is hard for one to accept this type of work, which results in no wages. Adolescence is a crucial period for academic pursuits, community service could detract from their studies, which are essential for their educational foundation. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that even though public services shape positive individual personality, working for the community is a personal perspective which is dire to ignore.