More and more people are reading news online, but newspapers are still the main source of news for most people.                                To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is quite common that an increasing number of people prefer to read news online, due to technological advances. However, some individuals still think that traditional newspapers are the main method for the public to read news. Admittedly, many people, especially older ones, tend to obtain news through printed newspapers. One of the main reasons is that the news is more systematic and complete, where they can know not only the events but also the views of some professionals interviewed by journalists. Besides, the texture of physical newspapers and the scent of ink attract many loyal readers, which can not be obtained through modern online news. For those people, reading news is also a kind of life as well as enjoyment and it is difficult to capture via a glaring screen. On the other hand, I do not think newspapers are the main source of news. To be more specific, reading news online is a common approach to know what is happening around the world. That is because it is more convenient. Citizens can read news anywhere and anytime, even if they are commuting on a subway. In addition, the speed of updating information on the internet is quicker than traditional newspapers. It is more likely for readers to acquire news happening just before half or one hour. By contrast, this is out of the question for printed media, which generally take at least one day to write, edit and publish. In conclusion, I agree conventional newspapers are an essential way to get news, but we should not ignore the indispensable role of online news, which is more convenient and instant.