Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent world, the number of global corporations has increased and their power became huge. As a result, those gigantic companies ' impacts to overall society and natural environments also became significant. On this account, many people believe that those multinational going concerns give negative impacts to the environment. However, I do not necessarily agree with this idea as nowadays, they can also be power sources to reverse the condition of our environmental issues using their vast resources and human powers. The first accusation to those big corporations is their business model to standardized standadize products all over the world and secondly, develop global networks to transport their goods. For example, automobile companies build manufacturing factories in many developing countries by cutting down trees and destroying fields. They also ship the cars by trucks, ships, and planes. Those transportation emit CO2, which damage our earth. However, on the contrary, recent global companies such as GAFA do not necessarily impact our society negatively. It is true that they standadize standardized their products but in many cases they expand their business via online and do not directly effect nature in negative ways. Instead, using their huge financial resources, they can become leaders to run business in an eco-friendly environment. For example, Starbucks changed their coffee cups from plastic to environmentally friendly paper cups. Amazon started to use bicycles for delivery instead of cars. As such, they have potential power to make an ecologically beneficial trend. In conclusion, I believe globalization and global companies are not necessarily bad for the nature. While the old school business model may give us negative impacts, the recent world-wide corporations can lead ecology movements.