In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

Increasingly, globalization has been changing people’s lives and those who like to travel abroad to learn about cultures don’t need it anymore. Nowadays, an individual can discover culture curious only using a smartphone. I have my opinion and would like to discuss both sides in this essay. Firstly, a good reason for cities looks like others is globalism, which allowed people travel to outside of the home, only using technology devices. For instance, for many years I’ve been studying English with a teacher from Canada, however, she was born in India. So, consequently, I’ve learned a lot about both cultures which I can apply to many learners daily. For instance, an Indian person taught me wonderful habits from Canadians, such as celebrating Thanks Given among friends and families, and Brazilians don’t celebrate it. This is the magic provided by globalization. Secondly, still talking about globalism, many countries around the world where there is an open market have been improving their economies, and society has been increasing their incomers as well. For instance, marketplaces such as Amazon, and Mercado Libre and so, have been boosting the number of entrepreneurs worldwide, and most of them have been hiring more and more employees each year. To be honest, I’m not an expert in economics and politics, moreover, poverty is going on for fewer than decades ago. This is the reason why I support it, humanity must deserve the same opportunity, and this provides equality. In conclusion, governments should intensify rules and maintain cities’ identity, and besides, foments the open market investments for attracting more and more international business and money.