Some countries allow old people to work to any stage that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Working culture has changed with time and so as people. Some nations promote people of any age to participate in economic growth and few don’t find it for the elderly to work in the hectic work environment. In my opinion,I believe the mentally fit and sound older generation should be encouraged to work. Firstly, elderly people are the most knowledgeable and experienced which no generation can be as the work experience, and life experience they have none of the new generations will have, their experience will be close to somewhere around 40-50 years. Another point is that at this age they do not have much work to do this will keep them engrossed as their children do not spend much time with them. This will make them independent and confident., Secondly many countries do not encourage this practice as they believe at this age mind does not work as effectively as in the young generation, they are more prone to fall sick and will demand breaks thus, work will be suffered. Other health issues like dementia, and anger issues may lead to disbalance in the team working with them. To conclude, I would suggest the old generation should spend more time living their dreams which they didn’t fulfil because of long working hours, should relax They should spend quality time with their loved ones. Stress and work pressure will lead to more health issues which are not good at this age