What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

There are many extraordinary discoveries in the last century which helps my country to improve the living standards of people's lives and make them easier for them. Discoveries such as the telephone and the advancement of the medical field have proven to be the most important for changing and shaping the life of society however, I believe the discovery which is most beneficial is easy access to internet facilities for the common man. Firstly, the internet is the perfect way to connect and work with people worldwide. There are many online companies which connect instantly with the community and facility services and products faster. Furthermore, the internet also joins families living abroad and they communicate with each other through Whatsapp or facetime throughout the world. With the help of GPS technology, one can reach to destination without any difficulty. Secondly, the internet contains an endless supply of knowledge and information. Search engines like Google, can give answers to any question that is asked. Furthermore, there are millions of videos on Youtube that help to teach any subject. Similarly, the internet keeps the public up to date with the news regularly. Without waiting the news headline, one can access the news on the internet within seconds. Facebook,Twitter and Linked are the social networks which make aware the user of current affairs. The internet also makes shopping convenient through online shopping. The internet has many advantages but it also affects life in many ways. Therefore, one should be very careful while using the internet.