The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the globalization process, numerous giant online businesses hold private details from millions of customers worldwide. In my opinion, both advantages and disadvantages might exist in this circumstance, but I reckon the demerits will surpass the gains.  On the one hand, it can bring several outstanding advantages. First of all, with the development of technology, there are a lot of ways to keep in touch with relatives and friends when travelling or going abroad via Messenger, Zalo and so on. In addition, a great number of valuable courses, documents and information can be assessed via the Internet with ease, which offers more flexibility for learners. Last but not least, people can use many applications so as to transfer money by using a variety of payments like credit cards, so sales and purchases are now facilitated and possible worldwide. On the other hand, the concern about the leak of personal details and identity theft has been surging. The first reason for this is that the ignorant, they will be easily provide their private information to the bad people via the Internet. If fallen into the wrong hands such as cyber criminals and hackers, technology can be used to cause harm, which can invade our privacy and compromise our safety.  To conclude, there are both merits and demerits of people's details being handled by plenty of online companies and organizations. However, I believe that each individual should take into consideration using the Internet that fulfils people's needs