University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studyng abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more university students choose to study away from their country as a part of their degree. Although students who live abroad struggle with financial and cultural problems, they gain significant life experience to obtain more career opportunities. In my point of view, students should anyway study abroad, despite all the challenges correlated with this decision. The main benefit of studying abroad is all the opportunities that are associated with the international experience. Studying overseas forces students to learn how to live on their own and allows them to meet a plethora of people from different countries. Concerning this, numerous statistics demonstrate the positive correlation between studying in a foreign country and the salary. Thus, having an international point of view is undoubtedly vital for a future job. Nevertheless, the principal minus of studying abroad is the elevated costs and the cultural difference. The new country could be expensive or people who live there might not be friendly or there could be different traditions in food and habits. Therefore, every student who wants to move to a foreign country to study must consider a plethora of costs, such as academic or housing fees, and how the quality of life will be. It’s necessary to make a reflective decision because there are many challenges to face up when you move abroad. A lot of students want to study overseas in their university career. It’s a great opportunity to expand the possibilities of the international student, however, he must encounter the financial and cultural aspects. In my opinion, if a student has the economic possibility to have this type of experience, all the problems correlated with that became irrelevant.