Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, artificial intelligence gives the human being an opportunity to relax in a car while it is being controlled by an unparalleled system. This is due to the advancement in technology, and it can be seen as an improvement as it reduces car accidents on the road. Great enhancements in technology make it possible to design vehicles with autopilot options. These days, the advent of machine learning has excelled AI. Scientists take advantage of programs of algorithms in machine learning and the benefit of big data. They, then, have created a core and global system connected to the internet. This allows them to operate some functions implemented in the car to control it and use road maps to navigate. Furthermore, by accessing online traffic congestions these specified cars can either select roads with light traffic or drive carefully in terrible traffic. For example, Tesla company have the chance to produce a car that can have the technology of autopilot. Using these autonomous cars can reduce car accidents dramatically. So it is considered a positive attitude through these contemporary alterations in vehicles. Innovated functions determined in these autopilot cars can give the car capabilities to think instead of a human. Implementing these functions makes it feasible for cars to take action when they are in a position where may happen an incident. For instance, the number of cars using the autopilot option contributes to just approximately 1 percent of all car accidents in America. This secure system can allow drivers to do activities they instantly decide on such as reading, talking on the phone, or even having some rest. In conclusion, in recent years, artificial intelligence facilitates traveling by car by taking control and driving them. This is viable because of the innovative system in advanced technology. Without any doubt, it can be seen as a contemporary step that can be considered a positive approach toward better and safer life. This is asserted due to dwindling the number of accidents in traffic jams.