Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes while others think one can’t be judged on the basis of one’s clothes. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Time and again, it has been seen how people form quick judgments based on how one looks and especially the clothes one wears. Some people hold it that one can be easily assessed by their clothes while some say that it is impractical and baseless to judge people upon how they dress. In the paragraphs to come, I shall be putting forth my views on both the topics and peddle up my opinion on the topic. Some people consider that it is very much possible to talk about a person ’s character and traditions based on their dresses. Very commonly it is seen how people hastily opine about one’s personality. One can’t be known entirely and therefore, what we see a person wearing tends to make us form opinions about them. Talking about evaluating one’s culture and going by the ethnic wear, it is quite easy to differentiate an individual from one part of the world from another person belonging to a different culture. For example, a Rajasthani (a person from an Indian state of Rajasthan) can be conspicuously recognized by their dress. In addition to that, a person from a western country can be very easily identified based on their western clothes, and hence, we may get to know where a person comes from and what are the cultural values that a person has been brought up with as per their attire. In stark contrast to that, a significant number of people expound that the notion of judging a person ’s character and culture as per their outfit is extremely erroneous and untenable. I find myself swinging along with this viewpoint. Judging one on one’s dress is erroneous and filled with loopholes. Firstly, talking about gauging one’s cultural values one holds and the traditions one pertains to is extremely erroneous as one won’t be wearing one’s traditional attire every time, especially given how the people today are inclined towards comfort and ease. One might not always want to undergo the hassles of carrying a cultural dress and hence perhaps would be donning a cloth much facile to carry. Moreover, people around the globe are often seen wearing and aligning towards western clothes these days, thereby making it all the more difficult to sniff the roots of a person. From the character aspect, it is immensely unpragmatic and shallow to evaluate a person ’s character merely upon how one chooses to dress as to how a person is at heart has no pertinence to what one selects to look as on the outer front. Conclusively, we may therefore say that though one could be analyzed based on one’s outfit, one can’t be judged and adjudicated thoroughly based on their dress and appearance. After all, a piece of cloth can’t reflect the complex personality of an individual and hence is a faltered way of analyzing one.