news editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspaper. what factors do you think influence their decision? Do we used to bed news ? would it be better if more good news was reported ?

It became regular for editors to choose information shared on television or written in newspapers. Factors of their decision mainly would be to make news more catchy and to draw more attention. Often it appears that most of the broadcasted news are negative, however the emergence of more positive news would lift the spirit of society and create a good frame of mind for the day. Editors are constantly seeking for sensations, so the community would be interested in the reported news. For instance, mostly in television some unexpected and fascinating information is shown. Nowadays, most journalism education programs involve the fact that information should be catchy. Celebrities' divorces, disasters in the world, that is the information editors prefer to print in newspapers. Often, only the most discussed news are considered as successful. It becomes regular to see news broadcasting catastrophes and disasters being highlighted. It creates a wrong view on things. For instance, it was widely discussed that as a consequence of showing in the news only how aircrafts crash, society tends to believe that it is dangerous, however it is the safest type of transportation. Increase of the number of good news would possibly make people happier. As life is giving complications by itself, bad news creates a negative impact emphasizing people's worries and problems. In conclusion, editors tend to choose captivating information over a regular but with positive context. As news has an impact on human mental processes, broadcasting more news that contains pleasing content would improve people's quality of life by creating a more positive environment.