The prevention of health probles and ilness is more important tan treatment and edicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extend do you agree?

At the present, many people encounter different diseases and in order to prevent or treat several types of illnesses, pharmaceutical products are used and developed each passing day. It is considered by some that the protection of health is a more important actor instead using medicine and investment of the government tends to be in this direction. This essay will argue the importance and prevention of health except using medicinal products. Firstly, medicines and typic medicinal additives have chemical and harmful compounds for the human body even though they are produced for the prevention or treatment of health problems. In addition to the complex production process of pharmaceuticals, used ingredients have variable negative effects on human and environmental health. Therefore, the protection of welfare has an important role for the present and future population. On the other hand, the government should make investments in some fields such as the food industry, and sports activities in order to protect the health of the community. In other words, if the principal status advocates the fields and systems related to health, illness and health problems could be solved before they appear in society. In line with the support of the government, for example, many schemes can be started by foundations like Worl Health Organization. Different effective projects funded by the government might lead to the prevention of diseases, thereby instead of investing money in treatment and medicine, it would save more beneficial fields. In conclusion, people should give priority to the protection of health before having problems with their welfare and treat them with medicines. Moreover, the government support the associations and systems related to the health of the population.