Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree ? *

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with a high wage even if it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this statement and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary. First of all, I believe job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if, someone has a high salary, but feels unsatisfied then the person would not enjoy his life while pursuing one’s interest will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For instance, researchers made their career choice,not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than only to look high salary. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their field of work and can achieve better results than those, who put salary in the first place. For example, Mahendra Singh Dhoni left his job as a ticket collector and continued his passion of becoming a cricketer despite giving a thought to salary. As a result, job satisfaction keeps you enthusiastic outweighs the low salary. To conclude, I firmly believe that job satisfaction is very vital and plays a crucial role for the person. Moreover, it keeps you motivated and leads to fewer chances of getting into depression or other psychological disorders