In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive and negative development?

Currently, a number of established business companies tend to promote their products through advertising in such a lucrative style that the customers are often provoked to believe that those products have something unique not tested before or available within the market of similar types. This essay will portray the reasoning behind this tendency and finally comment on whether it is a positive or negative development. To commence with, the desire to earn the highest revenue by maximizing the product sale within the competitive market is the main cause to opt for a such aforementioned policy. As a result, to commercialise a product, business tycoons typically rely on innovative ads that solely focus on the product’s uniqueness and speciality. In addition, customers always have a strong tendency to go for something new as they often feel monotonous using the same products again and again. Because of such nature, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some ways. By doing so, they are able to encourage the targeted customers to buy their products and earn relatively higher profits than other competitors. Despite the conditions mentioned above, I think that such an absurd tendency should not be welcomed because customers more or less often feel cheated after purchasing the so-called special and new products. In order to cover the expense of lucrative TV commercials, business organizations favour increasing their product’s price unreasonably. In addition, most of the time, these products have actually nothing new. Also, buyers frequently think that after having such novel products, they’ll be able to raise their supremacy and uniqueness and hence, become viral within particular age groups. For example, teenagers extremely like to alter their body-sprays monthly to express their supremacy. Due to this instinctive nature, when customers buy over-priced and falsely declared new products, they generally get frustrated and ultimately, the concerned company will gradually lose its faithful customers. In conclusion, although businesses nowadays generally force that their products are unique in some ways via their advertising, I think that this is negative development solely to the facts mentioned in the third paragraph of this essay.