Nowadays many people eat very badly in spite of the information which is available about ways to have a healthy, balanced diet.

Over the years, health issues have become more severe. It is considered that the vast majority of population consume junk food instead of following a balanced diet. In this essay, the causes of this issue will be analysed with relevant solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that natural and organic products are more expensive than fast food. The most of the people around the world are not able to afford proper nutrition because they do not make enough money to spend on healthy food. In my country, for example, a burger in a fast food restaurant will cost twice cheaper than a bowl of soup. The solution of this problem is for the government to reduce the prices on basic balanced products and pay more attention on this. Another problem is that a great number of people do not have plenty of time to spend on cooking. That is to say, people often have a lack of time because of work and other daily routine duties. They are not able to stick to a balanced diet because it is easier to buy frozen pizza or burger and just heat it up in a microwave than stand for hours behind the stove. To tackle this issue, every store should start to sell cooked dishes such as salads and soups at an affordable price. To sum up with, nowadays people are more likely to consume unhealthy food due to their busy lifestyle and lack of time, therefore they are facing a big amount of health problems. However, by making healthy food more affordable, governments can encourage people to eat right.