Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Purchasing diverse toys for children is a new attitude among parents which lead to both positive and negative consequences for their offsprings. I will explain the results with tangible examples in this essay. On the one hand, showering children with too many toys can be beneficial in some ways. To clarify, toys persuade them to be more creative by playing various games including puzzles, lego etc which are resulted in educational purposes for the youngsters in their future work life. Moreover, another factor which has to be taken into account is personal development. Due to the fact that children are indulged in several toys and games, these people have a higher confidence in their childhood so that they might be more self-esteem when they are commuting with adults which resulted in being an entrepreneur in the future. Hence, having a lot of toys, children have more discipline to be successful in adulthood. On the other hand, while there are some positive results to having a wide range of toys, many drawbacks have to be considered for these children such as having a high expectations either in their social life or personal life. For instance, some parents make their offspring spoiled with toys leading to self-centred kids, who cry a lot to realize their toys ' dreams each time they are at shopping malls. As a result, their expectations can surge which causes them to struggle with their relationships due to forcing others to serve them. Additionally, these children spend less time with their family members so the family bonds have witnessed troubles. For example, most of generation z would rather hang out with their friends or play virtual games instead of being once a week with their family. Therefore, there are many adverse consequences because of indulging children in having too many toys. To conclude, there are some parents purchasing a lot of toys for their children. Both pros and cons can be the results including personal growth or personal deprivation.