Buying things on the internet, such asbooks, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping, in recent years, has become more popular than it was in the past. There are many benefits from that, such as convenience. However, there are drawbacks as well, like the selection of the product by staff. From my way of thinking, I believe that the advantages of internet shopping overwhelm its negative side. On the one hand, the convenience of buying goods online is incomparable to the traditional way. That kind of trade allows customers to purchase items without going out from them, which saves time and nerves spent in queues. Moreover, online shops have a wider selection of products and it's easier to change them if that particular one doesn' t suit your needs. In addition, the vast majority of internet shopping platforms have easy access to payments and delivery. For example, there are a lot of popular dedicated applications and websites for online shopping, such as Amazon. On the other hand, customers can' t select themselves goods which they want to purchase. Unfortunately, the staff collects the order without the influence of a customer. In some cases, it occurs that the item is impaired or damaged. When it comes to buying clothes, customers can' t try them before, and sometimes they don' t suit them properly. For instance, many online shops have developed a returns system and customer service. In conclusion, modern access to buying things has changed, and become more popular because of convenience, a wider selection of products and less time spent than on traditional shopping. Hence, I feel that it's more beneficial, although customers can' t try things before purchasing, and sometimes they have to return those objects.