Levels of youth crimes are increasing rapidly in youth cities around the world. What are the reasons for this and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is a rapid increase in crimes done by youth around the world. While the main reason behind the increase in criminal activities is unemployment and poverty, this essay hopes to discuss it in detail and provide possible solutions. The primary cause of the increase in criminal activities among youth is the vast prevalence of unemployment and poverty. The traditional classroom teachings will not groom children's skills and competencies required for modern job requirements. Moreover, there is a high tendency that the majority of teenagers to stop schooling at a very early age due to getting fed up with the outdated education systems of most countries. Further, they feel the schools will not harness their full competencies and potential properly. This will not only lead to a higher number of teenagers ending up on the streets and also result in an increased number of criminal activities. For instance, it is very easy for gangsters to employ young people who do not have any income, for their criminal activities. They will tend to do any wrong thing without having second thoughts about it, if they are given little money for daily expenses. A possible solution for this is to create more employment opportunities to suit individual competencies. The governments should deploy a strategy to improve the standard of education and include all children in a system which recognizes their skills and competencies. This inclusion will benefit all by recognizing their individual skills and valuing their contribution to society. Jobs should be created to provide employment for all skill levels and to provide equal respect for every profession. For example, if a child with special abilities in repairing vehicles, and is not good at mathematics, the opportunity should be provided to become an expert in that area. Thus, he can give more contributions to society, or otherwise if no proper recognition is given for his competencies he will end up on the streets. In conclusion, nowadays there is a wide spread of criminal activities among youth and this is mainly due to unemployment and poverty. To address this issue governments should create more employment opportunities for them.