Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Employers should be allowed to wear comfortable clothes to work, as this has a huge impact on labour productivity. However, some people tend to think that it is unacceptable to come to work not in classic clothes because it does not look appropriate for a prestigious company and it will also make you sleepy, because the clothes are very comfortable and comfortable, which on the contrary can reduce the efficiency of the company. The very essence of having business attire and the fundamental emergence of professional dressing is to invoke a sense of uniformity and constancy among all. The incidents of people forming opinions and at times getting engrossed in chatting about one’s choice of outfit is rife and has been time and again seen denigrating one and making them rate low on self-esteem. This causes mental fatigue in an individual trying to match up with a standardized dressing norm. Moreover, in this process, it has been seen how the efficacy of an individual extenuates upon thinking about such insignificant and paltry issues. In addition to that, it revitalizes the sense of belonging among colleagues and employees. An employee is the face of an organization, and how people look upon them reflects organizational standards in the minds of people. Especially, in business meetings, wearing clothes based on comfort might render a sense of discomfort and trigger an ambience of informality among the employees and the clients as well. Even in business models based on business-to-client modelling, formal wear and having a dress code is quintessential to the reputation of an organization. Therefore, even from the putative aspect, it is all the more cardinal to have a formal uniform for the employees. Though some might argue that having a typical dress could at times be quite daunting to put up with, in the long run, this creates a professional work environment without dragging trivial issues like choosing what to wear or if this dress is being repeated or not, in the mainstream. Conclusively we may say that having a dressing sense is mandatory for an efficient work environment and having a conducive work environment is all that should be a numero uno priority.