Some argue that patriotism is the primary cause of wars globally. Others feel that it serves to prevent less ethical politicians from running a country and starting wars. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Even though some people may think that nationalism doesn’t allow politicians who engage in ethical issues to escape from the country to start a war, it is considered a major factor which results in a war in the world. In my opinion, patriotism is important in the name of protecting the country, but keeping balance and don’t get too high is essential too. It may be a basic reason that countries are willing to start a war because of historical background. In the past, there were no as many as countries in the present because the most powerful kingdoms which had a strong armies and wealthy treasures invaded half of the world. Those kingdoms were separated as time passed and their remains are separate and independent states in the modern period. So each state has its own reason that other lands to belong to them due to past history. Additional Additionaly, cultural, religious and racial differences may encourage people to protect and continue their heredity among other communities living in the same area which has a wide range of nationalities like India, China, and Russia. On the other hand, humans have common futures which link them to their countries even though they have different cultural characteristics. If some politicians are interested to make ethnic disturbances between communities, it would have resulted national conflict within the country. Government tends to keep those persons in the country in order to prevent out of control. Promotions of the country ’s common values, for instance, flags, hymns, and symbols make people love their homeland and create loyalty for one purpose. In conclusion, I think because of external threads and the maintenance independency of a country, patriotism may help nations to understand their role as citizens. But it mustn’t be forgotten that overrated nationalism may crush two parties with each other due to misunderstandings and agreements. Tha is the reason humans should balance their feelings toward their motherland and respect others’ values too.