The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

It is irrefutable fact that advancements in technology have taken away the interest of students from reading books to onscreen games on a tablet. There are various reasons behind this fact. In this essay, I will shed light on the causes and its solution thus leading to a logical conclusion. To begin with, there are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate the trend but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that today parents are becoming work-alcoholic and due to lack of attention of parents, child spend their time on other reliable resources where they can spend time. For instance, Facebook, and Instagram is the platform where most teenagers are registered to make a friend and chat with them. Moreover, advanced technology is expandable and the availability of the internet at low rates makes younger one take benefit and spend their recreational activities on video games and prefer to read virtual stories online and through voice-recorded versions. Hence these are the reasons behind the notion and decline in the number of offline readers. Moving to the solutions, there are various ways to divert the attention of the young one. First and foremost, parents and teacher should promote their children to follow the habit of offline reading and they should regard the certain followed action. In this way, the little one follows the habit of reading. Moreover, parents should restrict the onscreen front of phones and tablets. So, that student child should not follow that trend to be cool in front of friends and other peers. To recapitulate, according to the aforementioned above one can reach the conclusion that the problem of the declined traditional readers is successfully addressed and provided solutions can be followed.