Scientists and technology expert seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Today in an era of modernization with enormous scientific inventions and advancements which are highly praised by this generation. These technologies have left behind traditional singing and art. I completely agree with the idea that old cultural things have been diminished. Firstly, it is certainly true that scientific evolutions have contributed a lot to providing ease and comfort to human beings. For instance, the invention of refrigerators, washing machines, and air conditioners has minimized efforts and increased reliability. A washing machine can wash the bulk of clothes in one go and provides better cleaning. An air conditioner is the best among all as it serves well in the sweltering weather and keeps the room cool and calm in the scorching sun. In addition to this, technology has a great impact on our daily lives. Over the last few decades, there have been some drastic changes in technical gadgets. These have made the human lifestyle very modern and comfortable. Particularly, the invention of mobile phones, laptops, tablets, and smartwatches has saved humans time and struggle in an efficient way. Laptops can be used for daily office work, university assignments, and other socialization. Call via mobile has become easier which was not easy in the past. However, all these advancements in technology cannot put folk music and traditional arts aside. Although these are readily available on gadgets, there are still some people who like to visit arts councils to cheer them up. For example, a lot of people are prone to chronic ailments and they get comfort while visiting such places. To conclude, it is quite true to say that the most imperative things for today's society are technological advancements by engineers and scientists as they tend to reduce human efforts and save a lot of time and money.