Buying things on the internet, such asbooks, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Buying online has been increasing each day among customers which are in search of convenience and safety. In fact, globalization has boosted online activities and certain people are more confident to spend their cash buying things on the internet than years ago. In my mind, this has been more useful due to benefits such as discounts and the fastest delivery. So, I'm going to discuss it in this essay. In addition, globalism has been increasing online store options worldwide and people from many places around the world have been buying products from many countries such as China, America, India and so. For instance, in Brazil people usually buy several products through China's websites and applications such as Ali Express and Alibaba where is possible to find millions of products. In fact, there are many benefits and individuals have saved at least 30% comparing buying the same product in their home countries. Besides, modern delivery allows customers receive it in at least 10 days. I support that the internet is the present and will evolve more and more. On the other hand, some doubts come up and others rather buy at street shopping than buy online. In other words, the virtual place is an unknown world for them and they should have at least one experience before judging it. According to my personal experience, my wife always chose to buy things on the street market and consequently, she always lost the opportunity to save money. Moreover, we had a long conversation about technologies and safety ambients provided by websites such as Amazon, and Mercado Libre, and nowadays at least 50% of her purchase are from buying online. In conclusion, there are several advantages to buying online, and people learned them. In my opinion, comfortable, safe and fast delivery transformed the way to purchase goods on the internet, in addition, time is money and we are living in an era where people are working around the clock, so the internet has become vital for humanity. On the other point of view, people must take care before buying online and double check the place where they choose to buy something, by the way, bad people exist in any place.