Teacher should be evaluated by students. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world quality of education are of paramount importance. The idea that the performance of teachers should be assessed by students has become a popular opinion. I strongly agree that an evaluation scheme should be proposed to assess the teachers by the students. In my opinion, it is observed that the quality of teachers has been reduced in the past few years. Additionally, evaluation by the students could help the education board to put on certain changes in the way students are taught that can help students in future endeavours. I feel that the quality of teachers has been seen to be substandard in recent years. For instance, in this modern era, it has been witnessed that qualified people fail to opt for the field of teaching. Consequently, this has impacted the quality of education students receive. Furthermore, as time has passed, the education system still practises the conventional methods of teaching where the students are taught irrespective of student's needs. Hence, the gap in quality can be filled by introducing a system where teachers are scrutinised carefully by students. For example, teachers should be graded by students so that teachers can identify their weak areas and invest time to improve on them. Such an assessment helps in identifying the needs and requirements of students so kids can be prepared for the future. To substantiate the idea, our education system often pulls students back to the past rather than developing their competency in achieving future goals. I would like to sum up by saying that education is a basic human need that is required for the betterment of society. Hence, the education system should be carefully monitored which could be achieved by assessing teachers. Assessment from the side of the students is one that should be considered. Therefore I agree to the fullest that the evaluation scheme by students must be administered. This offers a possibility of an uplifted society.