Some people believe that smoking cigarettes should be banned. On the other hand, there are those who disagree with this measure. Do you agree or disagree with the banning of cigarettes?

Cigarette smoking is injurious to health. It is often argued by some people that the intake of tobacco should be banned, whereas, others opine that it is not the best practice to stop people from this habit. However, I wonder if it gets banned, then it will help people in quitting this bad habit. In this essay, I shall discuss my views. Firstly, these days it is very common that people are smoking cigarettes. Even, there are many places where there are smoking zones so they can go there and do as much as they want without any hesitation. So, basically, such places are encouraging the public to smoke. For instance, airport lounges have smoking zones, there are many other places too. Hence, the only way to discourage people from smoking is to ban cigarettes worldwide. People will find it difficult for the first few days but after that everything would be normal for everyone, Furthermore, there are many advertisements developed to awaken people about its disadvantages, but people are ignoring those ads as they are addicted to this slow poison which is deteriorating their health slowly. For example, on the packet of cigarettes, it is clearly written that smoking is injurious to health. Therefore, the government should take strict action on banning cigarettes by imposing penalties on shopkeepers who sell tobacco. Also, the industries that are manufacturing cigarettes should be banned with immediate effects. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that government should not encourage people for smoking by creating separate zones, also industries and shopkeepers should be penalized for producing and selling cigarettes.