Recent years, the number of crimes committed by young people in major cities throughout the world is increasing. Discuss this issue. Give reasons and suggest some solutions.

Increasing crime rates have become an increasing catastrophe worldwide. Recently, in particular, crimes committed by the younger generation in capital cities have risen globally. Although there are multiple reasons to suggest the increase, many solutions can be utilised to bring this to a minimum. To begin, due to a lack of job opportunities, once youngsters leave school, they have very minimal opportunities to use their time efficiently. For example, studies show those students who do not pursue higher studies or move on to a job after leaving school most commonly end up in illegal activities. No job and increased inflation can pressurise them to carry out robberies or take part in drug dealing. As a result, leading to committing crimes. Another reason may be due to the influence of social media. For instance, many youngsters try to achieve a life of an influencer even if that requires taking another life. A clear example is when teenagers have taken the life of another just because of their fame. On the other hand, despite the numerous causes, multiple solutions can be put into place in order to curb the crimes. Firstly, students leaving school should be enrolled on courses or a job. To cite an example, those wishing to continue their studies should be able to go to avail the opportunity to enrol on universities or colleges. Moreover, those that want to work, should be able to enrol on apprenticeships or take up a part-time job. Consequently, this will keep them busy and avoid any unnecessary gatherings. Next, these adolescents should be reminded that social media is just a platform in which they can excel too.To illustrate, there are many common people who started from the bottom and worked their way to the top which has allowed them to build themselves a fortune. To conclude, even though crime rates are increasing, the causes should be addressed accordingly. Allowing for opportunities through this inflation as well as explaining the benefits of social media can deter these adolescents from committing crimes. Hence inspiring them to make way for a better life.