in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that nowadays people opt for newness, so businesses tend to persuade the market by saying that their commodities are brand new. There are several reasons for this claim and I believe, overall, it has had a positive effect on our lives. One of the main reasons why advertising campaigns have a tendency to emphasize that their merchandise is the latest is that the novelty wears off quickly, and human beings, instinctively, explore new things to satisfy their curiosity. Using this instinctive desire, businesses would, therefore, convenience the market to buy their new products. Furthermore, generally, the latest products are expected to have new options and capabilities that could fulfil individuals' needs in order to keep up with the fast-paced life. In other words, they require to be more equipped with state-of-the-art gadgets and devices which will help them not be left behind. To illustrate, in order to have access to the latest technology, you have to pay attention to some newly added features to the smartphone you buy otherwise, you cannot take advantage of these newly introduced technologies. In my opinion, the advertisement sector's motivation to develop and sell new commodities is a great advancement. The first positive point to consider is that, provided that they stick to their words and sell what they advertised, it will result in more profit which is a financial achievement. The more they sell, the more they become encouraged to manufacture more modern products. it, thus, can help their businesses prosper and, then, the economy of the society flourish, as a whole. Another advantage would be truly satisfied customers. They will be thrilled because the manufacturer could meet their desire to purchase new items which can, also, be considered a remarkable development. In conclusion, advertising companies are aware of their customers' wants and feelings about new facilities which are the need of the day, so they reap the benefit of this fact and enhance the technological advancement focusing on that.