Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Other believe that governments should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that humans should take care of their own health due to the fact they are accountable for their well-being. Supporters of the opposite view believe that the ministries ought to keep an eye on it. I concur with supporters of the opposite view for two reasons. First, thanks to the authorities, alcohol and cigarettes cannot be bought everywhere and by everyone. If the unions hadn’t passed a law banning alcohol and cigarettes for people under 18, teenagers would have consumed all of it, thus causing enormous harm to their health. This is owing to immature minds do not fully realize the seriousness of their actions. For instance, today’s generation of teenagers smokes and drinks less than they used to. Second, the popularity of drugs is growing, although, luckily, it's not as bad as it could be. As we know, the governments are worried a lot about it. They have issued a law banning narcotics possession, and they are trying to minimize it. Moreover, sometimes psychopaths leave pills disguised as candy for children to eat, and the police always spread information to prevent victims. For example, since the states have prohibited pharmaceuticals, and tried to control various incidents, there are fewer deaths from overdoses than there were previously and society knows more about the dangers of drugs. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that powers should look after humans wellness as not everyone can clearly recognize the responsibility for their actions, and it is not always up to people to keep them healthy