should children be allowed to make their own decisions. discuss both views and express an opinion

The notion of whether kids ought to be permitted to make up their minds by themselves has been discussed the controversy. However, I entirely concur that teens have to be allowed to make their personal decisions based on learning leadership skills which are useful in their future study and work. First and foremost, I believe that leadership skills can be learned by making more decisions. It is true that the process of making an arrangement is complicated, including taking enormous factors, such as risks into account, and it allows children to learn to sleep on the issue before coming up with a conclusion. For instance, the teaching approach in international schools provides opportunities for their students to make decisions on their presentation topic after sincere consideration. It is extremely beneficial to pupils' all-round development, as they can excel in their inborn leadership abilities, as well as, training their critical thinking techniques which are significant in their future life, especially in the workplace, like being entrepreneur or manager are responsible to make the final outcome. As a result, it is undoubted that interpersonal skills can be trained through decision-making. Nevertheless, some argue that kids lack life experience and thus they are unable to make perfect decisions. As we all know, children are all at a young age, and they did not experience a lot, such as getting in touch with different social issues, therefore they might make a wrong decision. Multiple pieces of research demonstrate that over 80% of individuals choose the wrong major in territory education, which makes them feel lost in career planning. It reveals that giving chance to teens to make up their minds might create an adverse effect, as youth with little understanding of the world, and thereby they are easier to make an incorrect conclusion eventually. On a whole, students should be guided by teachers or parents when drawing any conclusion to avoid making any mistakes. In a nutshell, both sides have their strong arguments on this motion. In contrast, I strongly stand by giving freedom to adolescents in terms of decision-making.