People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

It is easily observed that more people have trouble sleeping as many hours as they should. There are some obvious reasons why this phenomenon is occurring. This essay will discuss what induces this issue and what effect this issue brings to our society. To begin with, as many areas across the world have been urbanized, people would rather live in an urban area. What this means is that the more people gather, the more competitive they get to acquire better jobs and opportunities. As a result, citizens are insisted to spend more time on their specifications as well as their careers. Thus, they must reduce their sleep. Not only adults, but adolescents who want to go to a better university are also suffering from this phenomenon, getting rid of their sleeping hours, even though less sleep might be critical for them of all people. Furthermore, due to this social issue, there are some terrifying effects accruing from sleeping less. It is true that more people commit suicide now than in the past. Firstly, this anxiety-inducing problem afflicts teenagers who are not fully mature, compared to adults. As a result, there is a higher chance of them suffering from mental illnesses such as depression. As a matter of fact, among people of various age segments, the suicide rate of adolescents who are more exposed to such mental illness has increased dramatically in the recent 20 years. In conclusion, since the public is required to aim at a higher specification, they tend to underestimate the importance of getting enough sleep and reduce it. However, this trend should come to a halt right now so that people can pursue a happier and healthier life.