some people believe that teenager are facing more problems in thier life than they did in the past and this is because parents are spending more time at work than at home. Do you agree or diagree?

It is said that adolescents are having more troubles in their life compared to the past, due to the lack of parents caring. I entirely concur with this statement based on forming bad habits and worsening mental conditions. First and foremost, boyhood can learn bad behaviour easier. It is true that both parents spend the majority of their time on work, and put less attention to their kids. During adolescence, the youth might have different problems, such as a lack of self-confidence, and herd instinct to follow the trend among their classmates. Multiple pieces of research conducted that over 75% of young individuals have bad behaviours such as smoking or drug abuse because of the lack of parenting. It reveals that with insufficient parenting, teens are unable to determine whether the behaviour is correct or not. As a result, youngsters might have a higher chance to create adverse habits which may hinder their personal development. Furthermore, boyhood has a higher chance of suffering from mental illnesses such as depression. It is clear that children spend less time with their parents, and parents are unable to have a deep conversation with their kids in order to understand their condition both mentally and physically. For instance, research from the University of Cambridge illustrates that less than 10% of parents organize family time with their children, like going for a picnic or visiting the theme park. It depicts that children without support and care from their parents might feel a sense of loneliness or sadness. With the rising of negative emotions, boyhood has a higher chance suffer from different mental illnesses, with depression or anxiety as the most common. Consequently, insufficient care from parents may lead to imbalances in mental health conditions among the younger generation. In a nutshell, I strongly stand by this statement, as insufficient parenting hampers the development of teens.