Many manufactured food and drinks products contain a high level of sugar, cause health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree?

A healthy diet is imperative to every individual. Most man-made edibles have large quantities of refined sugar and are thus unhealthy. Some people think that these items should be made costly to discourage their use. I strongly agree with the latter statement. This essay will discuss the topic and will give a valid conclusion in the end. On the one hand, Good health is a basic necessity for everyone. Therefore, a diet with a high amount of sugar must be avoided. Furthermore, sweet edibles contain a large number of calories which are stored in the form of fats in the human body thus leading to obesity which is one of the root causes of many diseases. For example, cardiac problems, hypertension, joint diseases etc. Moreover, the consumption of excessive sugar leads to an overburdened health system which results in an expenditure of a huge amount of capital on treating different diseases. For instance, more and more hospitals are required due to escalated number of diseased individuals. This requires an increased budget for health matters and most developing countries can not afford this. On the other hand, Governments can help to lower the intake of refined sugar by raising its prices. Hence, the public would not be able to afford it. This will in turn lead to much fewer health issues. To illustrate this, stakeholders should increase sale taxes on bakery products to discourage their use which will have a positive effect on the health system of the country. In a nutshell, although, most artificially prepared food items are high in sugar which causes health risks. Nevertheless, authorities should take measures to discourage its use. In my opinion, the cost of this food ought to be raised so the public would not be able to purchase items high in carbohydrates.