When designing a building the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that the exterior of the building is not important as the interior. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because most the major time we spent will be inside the building and basic needs are more important than the outside appearance. The first main reason is in order to live in a building people need basic requirements like a bathroom, living room and bedroom. For example, in City centre mall in Chennai is the biggest mall in the whole of South India, the reason why many people are interested to go there is that it covers many needs for people like special bathrooms for the handicapped and separate rooms for baby feeding and plenty of space in the basement to park their vehicles. The second main reason is even though the outside appearance is beautiful, people cannot stay outside for a longer time, they only can spend a few minutes outside. The major portion of day and night can be spent only inside. Even though the building attracts many people and became a centrepiece in the town it is important to serve basic needs. For instance, Ancient buildings attract many people to the city, however, nobody wants to live there because they don't reach people's expectations and living conditions. To conclude, Building internal structure and design are more important than exteriors as people spent most of their time inside and should sever the basic living conditions than outside attractions. Thus this states that the designs of the inside building are more important than the outside.