Some believe children spending time on television and games is beneficial.others don't agree.discuss both views and give opinion.

It is said that watching TV and playing games are beneficial to teens, while others are opposed to this idea. However, I entirely concur that the advantages of spending time on entertainment do outweigh its drawbacks. First and foremost, I believe that excessive knowledge can be learned from watching documentaries and playing board games. It is true that by watching TV programmes, such as National Geographic, students can learn extra geography knowledge, whereas playing board games, such as chess can train their speed of thinking. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 90% of perfect scorers spend at least an hour entertaining daily. It reveals that entertainments help the development of the youth, as they can learn different kinds of knowledge, like Geography, and Science and also improve their inborn abilities, like thinking, and finger movement, and thus they can perform well in their study. As a result, children can learn extra things, as well as, train up their abilities through TV and games. Nevertheless, some argue that youngsters might addicted to television games easily, which hinders their studies. As we all know, kids lack self-discipline and might lose control of the usage of electronic gadgets. For instance, in this day and age, adolescents spend countless hours playing different online games and watching TV dramas, which depicts that children tend not to control the hours used for entertainment, diminishing their studying time, such as doing homework and revision. If teenagers are not allowed to spend time on television and games, they can concentrate on their studies, like doing more exercises and reading more books, and thereby they will have better performance in academics. On a whole, entertainment creates adverse effects on youngsters. In a nutshell, both sides have their strong arguments on the topic of whether time ought to spend on playing. In contrast, I strongly stand by this statement as entertainment creates a positive effect on the development of children.